About Us

The Memphis Police Foundation was formed in May 2008, as a 501(C)(3) non-profit organization, to provide private sector support to our police department and contribute to the development of an innovative, technologically advanced police force optimally engaged with the community it serves.  Board members from diverse backgrounds have come together with great enthusiasm to leverage their expertise in the areas of finance, research, marketing, public relations, fundraising and development to build philanthropic support for our police department, providing financial assistance during times of tight budget constraints. 

In August of 2011, the foundation board voted to rename the foundation Memphis/Shelby County Law Enforcement Foundation, expanding their support for all law enforcement in the Memphis/Shelby County area, including the Memphis Police Department, Shelby County Sheriff’s Department, Millington Police Department, Bartlett Police Department, Germantown Police Department and Collierville Police Department.  

The board members wish to thank everyone who has supported the foundation and encourage continued contributions in support of law enforcement.  You may do so by mailing your donation to the: Memphis/Shelby County Law Enforcement Foundation, 530 Oak Court Dr, Suite 165, Memphis, TN  38117 or by going to the Contribute page to make a donation through PayPal.

 Join us in our efforts to make Memphis a safer and more viable community in which to live, work and play.
Board of

Paul Boyle
Dedrick Brittenum
John Dobbs, Jr.
Chuck Fox
JoAnna Kelly
Evangeline Parker-Guest
Marty Regan
Jerry Sessel
Randy Stepherson
Pat Tigrett
Jim Walker
Carole West
Officers of
the Board

JoAnna Kelly, Chair
Carole West, Co-Chair
Chuck Fox, Treasurer
Tessa Ambrister, Secretary
Maurice Denbow, Executive Director